Tag: Pro Football Hall of Fame

  • 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees

    2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees

    With the Super Bowl just around the corner, six players were announced as the latest inductees into the Pro Football hall of fame: Junior Seau, Jerome Bettis, Charles Haley, Tim Brown, Will Shields and Mick Tingelhoff.

  • The 2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees

    The 2013 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees

    On a night that pretty much recognized greatness of NFL history before announcing the new season about to begin, with Cris Carter, Larry Allen, Jonathan Ogden and Warren Sapp highlighting the 2013 class that also included head coach and Super Bowl champion Bill Parcells, along with two senior selections in Curley Culp and Dave Robinson.

  • Terrell Owens – Definitely Hall of Fame Material

    Being a likable person shouldn’t be a criteria for whether a person belongs in the hall of fame or not. Being a great football player is. Terrell Owens, regardless of what people may think of him as a person, was a great football player in the NFL for over a decade, and deserves a spot, eventually, in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

  • The 2012 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees

    Willie Roaf led the way, as offensive linemen always do, as six players got inducted into the pro football hall of fame in Canton, Ohio, unvieling his bronze bust, while Curtis Martin, a running back, closed the evening with tears and tales of his rough life, his mother’s pain and his life-long indifference to the game that allowed him to become famous.

  • Donovan McNabb Won’t Be Getting Into the Hall of Fame

    Donovan McNabb hasn’t found a team yet for the 2012 NFL season, and while quarterbacks do get injured quite often and an experienced guy to fill in of the pine is always welcomed, but it seems no one is really interested in the 35 year old, six time Pro Bowl selection.

  • The 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame Inductees

    It was Prime Time yesterday in Canton as Deion Sanders led the 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame with his gold shoes and gold jacket. Sanders wasn’t the only one given the honor – Shannon Sharpe, Richard Dent, Chris Hanburger, Les Richter and the founder of NFL films Ed Sabol, but he was certainly the best player of the bunch and the man to give the most memorable speech and appearance.