All the Champions of the Top 40 Soccer Leagues in Europe for 2010-2011

    With Barcelona beating Manchester United on Saturday and the French Ligue 1 officialy over yesterday, European soccer season is pretty much over.Just before the summer starts, we round up and present all the champions from the top 40 leagues in Europe from the 2010-2011 season.

    English Premier League – Manchester United

    Image: Source

    ChampionsManchester United, winning their 19th league title, a new English record. Alex Ferguson won his 12th Premier League title with the team, all with Ryan Giggs as a player.

    Europe – Chelsea, Manchester City and Arsenal go to the Champions League. Tottenham, Fulham, Stoke and Birmingham City (despite their relegation) will play in the Europa League.

    Relegated – West Ham (after six straight seasons in the top flight), Blackpool, Birmingham.

    Top Scorers – Dimitar Berbatov (Manchester United), Carlos Tevez (Manchester City) – 20 goals.

    Spanish La Liga – Barcelona

    Image: Source

    Champions – Barcelona won their 21st league title in another amazing season (96 points out of 114). It was their third consecutive league title under Josep Guardiola and their 5th in 7 seasons.

    Europe – Real Madrid, Valencia and Villareal to the Champions League, Sevilla, Athletic Bilbao and Atletico Madrid to the Europa League.

    Relegated – Deportivo (after 20 years in the top flight), Hercules and Almeria.

    Top Scorer – Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) – A record breaking 40 Goals.

    German Bundesliga – Borussia Dortmund

    Image: Source

    Champions – Managed by Jurgen Klopp, Dortmund stunned pretty much everyone with their seventh league title and first since 2002 and by such convincing fashion and style.

    Europe – Bayern Munich and Bayer Leverkusen in the Champions League. Hannover, Mainz and Schalke in the Europea League.

    Relegated – Eintracht Frankfurt, St. Pauli.

    Top Scorer – Mario Gomez (Bayern Munich) – 28 Goals.

    Italian Serie A – AC Milan

    Image: Source

    Champions – On his first season at the job, Massimiliano Allegri led Milan to their 18th Serie A title and first since 2004. Considering Juventus’ stripped titles, Milan are also the team to border Inter’s title streak on both ends.

    Europe – Inter, Napoli and Udinese. Lazio, Roma and Palermo will play in the Europa League.

    Relegated – Sampdoria (were in the topl flight since 2002), Brescia and Bari.

    Top Scorer – Antonio Di Natale (Udinese) – 28 Goals.

    French Ligue 1 – Lille

    Image: Source

    Champions – Rudi Garcia, on his second season at the team, led Lille over Marseille and Lyon to their third league title and first since the 1950’s.

    Europe – Marseille and Lyon in the Champions League. PSG, Rennes and Sochaux in the Europa League.

    Relegated – Seven time champions AS Monaco, Lens and Arles-Avignon.

    Top Scorer – Moussa Saw (Lille) – 25 Goals.

    Portougese Primeira Liga – FC Porto

    Image: Source

    Champions – FC Porto, with manager Andre Villas-Boas, rampaged through the league, finishing the season undefeated, drawing only three matches, winning the title with a margin of 21 points over Benfica.

    Europe – Benfica in the Champions League. Sporting, Braga, Vitoria and Nacional in the Europa League.

    Relegated – Portimonense and Naval.

    Top Scorer – Hulk (FC Porto) – 23 Goals.

    Russian Premier League – The 2010 champions were Zenit, winning their second title on the last single-year season in Russia before they make the switch to an Autumn-Spring rythm. CSKA Moscow and Rubin Kazan will play in the Champions League while Spartak and Dynamo Moscow will play in the Europa League. Alania Vladikavkaz and Sibir Novosibirsk were relegated. Welliton of Spartak topped the scoring charts with 19 goals.

    Ukrainian Premier League – Shakthar Donetsk won their second consecutive title and third in four seasons with a seven point lead over Dynamo Kyiv. Dynamo will play in the Champions League while Metalist, Dnipro, Karparty Lviv and Vorskla Poltava will play in the Europa League. Dnipro’s Yevhen Selezynov won the scoring title with 17 goals.

    Image: Source

    Dutch Eredivisie – Ajax Amsterdam, with a last day win over title rivals Twente, won their 30th league title and first since 2004. Twente, tragic runner ups will play in the Champions League while PSV, AZ and ADO Will play in the Europa League. Bjorn Vleminckx of NEC won the scoring title with 23 goals.

    Turkish Super Lig – Fenerbahce won their 18th league title and first since 2007 with star player Alex enjoying his finest season, scoring 28 goals.

    Greek Superleague – Back to business in Greece, as Olympiacos were back on top winning their 38th title and their 13th since 1997. Panathinaikos’ Djibril Cisse topped the scoring charts with 22 goals.

    Danish Superliga – FC Copenhagen won their 9th and third consecutive league title. Dame N’Doye led the scoring charts with 25 goals.

    Belgian Pro League – One of the two leagues in Europe that take half the points away from teams before a championship playoff saw Anderlecht lose their grip on the lead of the league as KRC Genk won their 3rd league title. Ivan Perisic of Club Brugge led the scoring charts with 22 goals.

    Romanian Liga I – FC Otelul Galati won their first ever league title. Ianis Zicu of Timisoara led the scoring charts with 18.

    Image: Source

    Scottish Premier League – Rangers won their 54th league title, third in a row. Kenny Miller led the scoring charts with 21 goals.

    Swiss Super League – FC Basel won their 14th league title. Alexander Frei won the scoring title with 27 goals.

    Israeli Premier League – Maccabi Haifa won their 12th league title, their second in three years and 7th since 2001 in another deduction system league. Toto Tamuz of Hapoel Tel Aviv led the scoring charts with 21 goals.

    Czech Gambrinus Liga – Sparta Prague won their 11th league title, David Lafata of Jablonec led the scorers with 19 goals.

    Austrian Bundesliga – Sturm Graz won their third league title and first since 1999. Roland Linz (Austria Vienna) and Roman Kienast (Sturm Graz) led the scoring charts with 19 goals.

    Cypriot First Division – APOEL won their 21st league title. Milijan Mrdakovic of Apollon led the scoring charts with 21 goals.

    And the rest…

    Bulgaria – Litex Lovech (4th title). Croatia – Dinamo Zagreb (13th title). Belarus (2010) – BATE Borisov (7th league title). Poland – Wisla Krakow (13th league title). Slovakia – Slovan Bratislava (6th league title). Norway (2010) – Rosenborg (22nd league title). Serbia – Partizan (4th league title). Sweden (2010) – Malmo (16th league title). Bosnia – Borac Banja Luka (1st title). Finland (2010) – HJK (23rd title). Ireland (2010) – Shamrock Rovers (16th league title). Hungary – Videoton (1st title). Moldova – Dacia Chisinau (1st title). Lithuania (2010) – Ekranas (6th league title). Latvia (2011) – Skonto Riga (15th league title). Georgia – Zestafoni (1st title). Azerbaijan – Neftchi Baku (6th league title). Slovenia – Maribor (9th league title). Macedonia – Skendija (1st title). Iceland (2010) – Kopavogur (1st title).