NFL Playoffs Schedule

    Cam Newton, Jerricho Cotchery

    The NFL playoffs are set following the conclusion of the 2015 NFL season, which means it’s time to familiarize with the schedule of the NFC postseason games and in the AFC, with the Carolina Panthers, Arizona Cardinals, New England Patriots and Denver Broncos waiting for someone to come out from the group that includes the Kansas City Chiefs, Houston Texans, Pittsburgh Steelers, Cincinnati Bengals, Seattle Seahawks, Minnesota Vikings, Green Bay Packers and Washington Redskins.

    Wild Card Playoff

    Kansas City Chiefs (11-5) at Houston Texans (9-7): Takes place on Saturday, January 9, at the NRG Stadium in Houston at 4:20 PM Eastern Time. The Chiefs, winning 10 in a row heading into the postseason, won their first game of the year in Houston, beating the Texans 27-20, although both teams were very different back then. Houston won three division games in a row heading into the playoffs and are just 4-6 outside the AFC South.

    Pittsburgh Steelers (10-6) at Cincinnati Bengals (12-4): For the second straight season, we have an AFC North showdown in the Wild Card round with the Steelers involved. It takes place on January 9 at Paul Brown Stadium in Cincinnati, beginning 8:15 PM Eastern Time. The Bengals have lost their last seven postseason games, and the Steelers have are building quite a playoff losing streak themselves in recent years.

    Image: Source
    Image: Source

    Seattle Seahawks (10-6) at Minnesota Vikings (11-5): January 10, TCF Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, 1:05 PM Eastern Time. The Vikings are in the playoffs for the first time since 2012, winning the NFC North to everyone’s surprise. The Seahawks begin the road to hopefully a third Super Bowl in a row. They crushed the Vikings 38-7 when they met in the regular season.

    Green Bay Packers (10-6) at Washington Redskins (9-7): January 10, FedExField, Landover, 4:40 PM Eastern Time. Four wins in a row to finish the season puts the Redskins in the playoffs for the first time since 2012. The Packers lost two in a row to lose their division lead and the chance to play at least one game at home in this postseason.

    Divisional Round

    New England Patriots will host an AFC playoff game on January 16 at Gillette Stadium with 4:35 PM Eastern time being the kickoff moment. They’ll play the higher ranked of the AFC Wild card winners.

    Image: Source
    Image: Source

    Arizona Cardinals host an NFC playoff game on the same day at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, with kickoff coming at 8:15 PM Eastern time. They also host the higher ranked of the NFC Wild card winners.

    Carolina Panthers host the lower ranked of the NFC wild card winners at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte on January 17, 1:05 PM Eastern Time.

    Denver Broncos host the lower ranked of the AFC wild card winners at Mile High in Denver on January 17, 4:40 PM Eastern Time.

    Conference Championships

    Image: Source
    Image: Source

    Both conference title games will be played on January 24, with the higher seed of each conference playing as the host. The AFC Championship game will be on 3:05 PM Eastern Time, the NFC championship game on 6:40 PM Eastern time.

    Super Bowl 50

    Image: Source
    Image: Source

    The Super Bowl will be plays at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara between the AFC and NFC champions on February 7, 6:30 PM Eastern Time.

    Top Image: Source