Browsing nba champions

NBA Coaches With a Championship on Different Teams

Posted on 21 Sep, 2016, by in Featured, NBA

The NBA, including its short time under the BAA name, has been around since 1946. Over the years, 19 different franchises have won the championship. However, only 3 head coaches have been part of a title-winning side with more than one franchise: Alex Hannum, Pat Riley and Phil Jackson. More

Most Dominant NBA Champions in the 7-7-7-7 Era

Posted on 31 May, 2016, by in NBA

Since the NBA playoffs moved to a best-of-seven format in all four series (2003), there have been only three champions to lose less than seven games en route to the title: The San Antonio Spurs in 2007, the Dallas Mavericks in 2011 and the Golden State Warriors in 2015. More

Best Regular Season Teams in NBA History

Posted on 5 Apr, 2015, by in Featured, NBA

In the 82-game NBA era, nine teams have won 67 games or more in the regular season: The Chicago Bulls (on three occasions), Boston Celtics (twice), Los Angeles Lakers (twice), Dallas Mavericks and Philadelphia 76ers. Only the 2007 Mavericks and 1973 Celtics failed to win the NBA title. More

NBA MVP Winners Without a Championship

Posted on 1 Jun, 2014, by in NBA

With another unsuccessful bid to reach the NBA finals, Kevin Durant joins the elite club of players that have a regular season MVP but haven’t won an NBA championship. Charles Barkley, Karl Malone and Allen Iverson are already retired, while Steve Nash doesn’t look like someone who’ll win it before he leaves. Derrick Rose? He’ll be happy with getting back on the court, let alone contending for the title. More

Memphis Grizzlies – Championship Caliber Team a Bit Too Early

Posted on 8 Sep, 2013, by in NBA

The Memphis Grizzlies’ lineup from the 2004-2005 NBA season proved to be a breeding ground for champions, especially on the Miami Heat, as Jason Williams, James Posey, Shane Battier, Mike Miller and Pau Gasol all went on to win titles after leaving the team. More

Players With Regular Season & NBA Finals MVP at the Same Time

Posted on 24 Jun, 2013, by in Featured

By winning the NBA title, regular season MVP and NBA Finals MVP for a second consecutive time, LeBron James became one of the few players to win the awards in the same season more than once, joining Michael Jordan and Larry Bird, while Willis Reed, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Magic Johnson, Hakeem Olajuwon, Shaquille O’Neal and Tim Duncan did it once as well. More

LeBron James is Clutch, MVP and a Champion – Miami Heat Win Second NBA Title

Posted on 20 Jun, 2013, by in NBA

With a banged up Dwyane Wade and a non-existent Chris Bosh, LeBron James pulled off a historic performance in a game 7 of the NBA Finals, erasing all the Clutch and other ridiculous claims about his ability when it matters the most, leading the Miami Heat to a second consecutive NBA championship, on the way winning his second Finals MVP. More

LeBron James – Road To The 1st Ring

Posted on 19 Aug, 2012, by in NBA

A week after winning Olympic gold, LeBron James finally has some time to rest, and it gives a bit of an opportunity to look back at his road to his first NBA title, which began as the most coveted high school basketball talents, since, well, forever, onto his years with the Cavaliers and the painful (for Cavs fans) departure to the Miami Heat, and the two NBA finals with one sad and eventually, a happy ending. More

LeBron James – Joining the Michael Jordan & Scottie Pippen Elite Club

Posted on 15 Aug, 2012, by in NBA

With his second gold medal, LeBron James became one of fifteen NBA players to win the Olympic basketball tournament twice. More impressively, he joined a special and elite club that now only he, Michael Jordan and Scottie Pippen are members in, of players who have the NBA title and the Olympic title in the same summer. More

Terry and Nowitzki Get Their Revenge – Dallas Mavericks Win First NBA Title

Posted on 12 Jun, 2011, by in NBA

Jason Terry was huge all night. Dirk Nowitzki just for one half, and an entire series. The Dallas Mavericks beat the Miami Heat 105-95 to win their first NBA title, winning the series 4-2. More