Teams & Groups of the 2016-2017 Champions League

2016-2017 Champions League Group Stage

In the group stage of the 2016-2017 Champions League, there will be 4 teams from England (Arsenal, Man City, Tottenham, Leicester), Spain (Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid, Sevilla) Germany (Bayern, Leverkusen, Dortmund, Monchengladbach), 3 teams from France (PSG, Monaco, Lyon), Portugal (Benfica, Sporting, Porto), 2 from Italy (Juventus, Napoli), Russia (Rostov, CSKA) and 1 from Switzerland (Basel), Bulgaria (Ludogorets), Ukraine (Dynamo Kyiv), Turkey (Besiktas), Scotland (Celtic), Netherlands (PSV), Poland (Legia Warsaw), Belgium (Club Brugge), Denmark (FC Copenhagen) and Croatia (Dinamo Zagreb).

The group stage includes nine clubs with at least one European Cup/Champions League title, including the winners from the last four tournaments. The last three champions have been from Spain, and two of the last three finals were a Madrid derby. The final will be held at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff, Wales.

Group A: PSG (France), Arsenal FC (England), FC Basel (Switzerland) Ludogorets (Bulgaria)

Group B: SL Benfica (Portugal), Napoli (Italy) Dynamo Kiev (Ukraine), Besiktas (Turkey)

Group C: FC Barcelona (Spain), Manchester City (England), Borussia Monchengladbach (Germany), Celtic FC (Scotland)

Group D: Bayern Munich (Germany), Atletico Madrid (Spain), PSV (Netherlands), Rostov (Russia)

Group E: CSKA Moscow (Russia), Bayer Leverkusen (Germany), Tottenham Hotspur (England), Monaco (France)

Group F: Real Madrid (Spain), Borussia Dortmund (Germany), Sporting CP (Portugal), Legia Warsaw (Poland)

Group G: Leicester City (England), FC Porto (Portugal), Club Brugge (Belgium), FC Copenhagen (Denmark)

Group H: Juventus FC (Italy), Sevilla CF (Spain), Olympique Lyon (France), Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia)