The 2015 Pro Bowl Game Players

Pro Bowl

Despite the ongoing criticism of the Pro Bowl and its usefulness, it keeps on coming, changing formulas and traditions in order to try and stay relevant. The 2015 version of it will supposedly feature nine players from the Denver Broncos, six from the Dallas Cowboys and five from each of the following: Indianapolis Colts, New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers, Green Bay Packers, Philadelphia Eagles and Seattle Seahawks.

However, depending on who goes deep in the playoffs, the names and faces will change, because of injuries that often get in the way, and simply the names of players of teams playing for more important games will be marked off, replaced by guys who didn’t get enough votes or weren’t thought of highly enough.


Aaron Rodgers, Tom Brady

Quarterbacks – Tom Brady (Patriots, 10th selection), Andrew Luck (Colts, 3rd selection), Peyton Manning (Broncos, 14th selection), Aaron Rodgers (Packers, 4th selection), Ben Roethilsberger (Steelers, 3rd selection), Tony Romo (Cowboys, 4th selection).

Running backs – Le’Veon Bell (Steelers, 1st selection), Jamaal Charles (Chiefs, 4th), Arian Foster (Texans, 4th), Marshawn Lynch (Seahawks, 5th), LeSean McCoy (Eagles, 3rd), DeMarco Murray (Cowboys, 2nd).

Full backs – John Kuhn (Packers, 2nd), Marcel Reece (Raiders, 3rd).

Dez Bryant

Wide Receivers – Antonio Brown (Steelers, 3rd), Dez Bryant (Cowboys, 2nd), A.J. Green (Bengals, 4th), T.Y. Hilton (Colts, 1st), Calvin Johnson (Lions, 5th), Julio Jones (Falcons, 2nd), Jordy Nelson (Packers, 1st), Demaryius Thomas (Broncos, 3rd).

Tight Ends – Jimmy Graham (Saints, 3rd), Rob Gronkowski (Patriots, 3rd), Greg Olsen (Panthers, 1st), Julius Thomas (Broncos, 2nd).

Offensive Tackles – Ryan Clady (Broncos, 4th), Jason Peters (Eagles, 7th), Tyron Smith (Cowboys, 2nd), Joe Staley (49ers, 4th), Joe Thomas (Browns, 4th), Trent Williams (Redskins, 3rd).

Offensive Guards – Jahri Evans (Saints, 6th), Mike Iupati (49ers, 3rd), Kyle Long (Bears, 2nd), Zack Martin (Cowboys, 1st), Josh Sitton (Packers, 2nd), Marshal Yanda (Ravens, 4th).

Centers – Travis Frederick (Cowboys, 1st), Jason Kelce (Eagles, 1st), Nick Mangold (Jets, 6th), Maurkice Pouncey (Steelers, 4th).


J.J. Watt

Defensive Ends – Calais Campbell (Cardinals, 1st), Robert Quinn (Rams, 2nd), Cameron Wake (Dolphins, 4th), DeMarcus Ware (Broncos, 8th), J.J. Watt (Texans, 3rd), Mario Williams (Bills, 4th).

Defensive Tackles – Marcell Dareus (Bills, 2nd), Aaron Donald (Rams, 1st), Gerald McCoy (Buccaneers, 3rd), Donatri Poe (Chiefs, 2nd), Ndamukong Suh (Lions, 4th), Kyle Williams (Bills, 4th).

Outside Linebackers – Connor Barwin (Eagles, 1st), Elvis Dumervil (Ravens, 4th), Tamba Hali (Chiefs, 5th), Justin Houston (Chiefs, 3rd), Clay Matthews (Packers, 5th), Von Miller (Broncos, 3rd).

Luke Kuechly

Inside Linebackers – Luke Kuechly (Panthers, 2nd), C.J. Mosley (Ravens, 1st), Lawrence Timmons (Steelers, 1st), Bobby Wagner (Seahawks, 1st).

Cornerbacks – Vontae Davis (Colts, 1st), Brent Grimes (Dolphins, 3rd), Joe Haden (Browns, 2nd), Chris Harris (Broncos, 1st), Patrick Peterson (Cardinals, 4th), Darrelle Revis (Patriots, 6th), Richard Sherman (Seahawks, 2nd), Aqib Talib (Broncos, 2nd).

Free Safeties – Tashuan Gipson (Browns, 1st), Glover Quin (Lions, 1st), Earl Thomas (Seahawks, 4th), Eric Weddle (3rd).

Strong Safeties – Kam Chancellor (Seahawks, 3rd), T.J. Ward (Broncos, 2nd).

Punters – Kevin Huber (Bengals, 1st), Pat McAfee (Colts, 1st).

Place Kickers –  Stephen Gostkowski (Patriots, 3rd), Adam Vinatieri (Colts, 3rd).

Special Teamers – Justin Bethel (Cardinals, 2nd), Matthew Slater (Patriots, 4th).

Return Specialists – Devin Hester (Falcons, 4th), Darren Sproles (1st).

Images: Source